Happily ever after

Hello sunshine,

 

         Once upon a time. Happily ever after. The stories we tell are the stuff of dreams. Fairy tales don’t come true. Reality is much stormier. Much murkier. Much scarier. Reality. It’s so much more interesting than living happily ever after.  When something begins, you generally have no idea how it is going to end.  Today’s the day my life begins. All my life, I’ve been just me… Just a smart-mouth girl… Today I become accountable to someone other than myself. Today I become accountable to you, to our future. Together, no matter what happens, I’ll be ready… for anything..to take on life, to take on love, to take on possibility and responsibility.

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

